Ins and outs of the Cotton Club

So as the great Tom mentioned  we had to start Drawing up our backgrounds based on the animatic.  It was a horrific experience (sarcasm) but I pulled through with my brain still functional. At the moment I am doing backgrounds for the last scene which takes place inside of the Cooting Club. I have never really used textures before so its taking longer then id hope, but each one needs attention. For each background I use the warp tool on the textures to make them into shapes and mess around with perspective. It helps provide a 3D look to it and I also use the brush tool to shade some areas that need it. The bar scene still needs a bit of work, my two loving bosses told me to place some portraits and beer pumps into the scene.

JG 😉

Outside club cotton Club bar scene 01

Leave a Reply

